Questions

(I don’t know what this is).

For the times, you did not hold my hand, for the times you did.
For the times you didn’t encourage me, for the times you did.
For the times I was afraid to swim with you.
For the times I ran to you, I don’t remember.
And for the times I hid from you, but I do.

For the times you yelled, and got angry.
For the times you didn’t love me.
For the times you left me.
For the times you cut me out.
For the times you shut me out.
For the times you have abandoned me.

For not trying harder.
For giving up.
For empty promises.

Where was the love that every little girl craves?

For not seeking.
For not seeking me.

I am your blood.
My spirit formed from yours.

My goodness is not yours.

My light is not for you.

My love is deep.
It is not for you.
I have no love for you.
I do not know you.
I know not who you are.
I know not who you were.
How do I get to know you?

Will it make a difference?
Will it make you love me?
Will it make you understand me?
Will you hold my hand?
Will you dissolve and hold my fears for me?
While I go and find my courage?
Will you tell it me it will be ok?
When times are tough, when my heart will break?

Will you be there?

Are you scared?
What are you scared of?

I think you all look right through me. Not through to my soul. Past me.

I am here.

I have been here all along.
You have looked past.

Do you deserve to know me?
Not for me to judge.

I am here.

I am open.

Seek me and I am. Here.
I will stay.
But I will also keep walking. I can’t stay long. I forgive you. I think I forgive you all. I know you all have hurts.
I wished I could take all your hurts away. That is not for me to do. That is for you to do. I shined the light for you. What you do with that light is up to you…..A guiding light, a lighthouse, a beacon of hope. Lighthouses stand firmly, shining. Open your eyes and see my light.
I. Will. Remain.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

